About Us

The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky …Your Partner, Never Your Competitor

Chartered in 1988 as a banker's bank, The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky has enjoyed providing community banks with personalized correspondent banking services for more than 25 years. BBKY is organized to only do business with banking institutions and is owned solely by the customer banks it serves.
The Bankers' Bank purpose is to focus on the needs of community banks, and provide the products and services that matter most. Helping community banks compete in today's extremely competitive market is a job that we take very seriously. Keeping your institution's capital local will ensure that community banking in Kentucky, West Virginia, Tennessee, Illinois and Indiana will continue to thrive. For more information on The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky's services and products please contact one of our correspondent banking professionals at 800-248-3229.



 Executive Officers

Derek Hetherington, President/CEO dhetherington@bbky.com  


Janice Smoot, CFO and BSA Officer jsmoot@bbky.com

Britney Leach, Executive Assistant bleach@bbky.com

Cameron Lee, Financial Clerk  clee@bbky.com


Correspondent Banking Officers

Lynn Ellis, First Vice President lellis@bbky.com Dave Fletcher, Vice President dfletcher@bbky.com
Todd Beers, Vice President tbeers@bbky.com

Shawn O'Keefe, Vice President sokeefe@bbky.com

Customer Service Department

Becky Sisco, Senior Vice President bsisco@bbky.com Carol Brewer, Vice President/Operations Officer cbrewer@bbky.com

Mallory Pierce, Customer Service Rep. mpierce@bbky.com

Angel Hafley, Customer Service Rep. ahafley@bbky.com

Jeanne Kaye Hellard, Customer Service Rep. jhellard@bbky.com

Chasity Bruce, Customer Service Rep. cbruce@bbky.com

Loan Department

Stephanie Oerther, CCO          soerther@bbky.com Dede Johnson, Administrative Assistant djohnson@bbky.com

Sierra Budd, AVP/ Senior Credit Analyst sbudd@bbky.com

Zac Bodenheimer, Junior Credit Analyst. zbodenheimer@bbky.com


Scott Kimel, Senior Vice President skimel@bankers-bank.com Richard Robey, Senior Vice President rrobey@bankers-bank.com
Maria Wilke, Calling Officer mwilke@bankers-bank.com  

Mortgage Processing

Missy Harrod, Assistant Vice President mharrod@bbky.com





Board of Directors


Mr. John Clark
The Bankers' Bank of Kentucky
Frankfort, Kentucky
Ms. Jodi Stacy
Bank of the Mountains
West Liberty, Kentucky
Ms. Kathy Samples
Citizens Guaranty Bank
Irvine, Kentucky

Mr. Darryl Traylor
Citizens Union Bank
Shelbyville, Kentucky

Mr. Gary Traughber
Elkton Bank & Trust
Elkton, Kentucky
Mr. David Hawkins
Citizens Bank
Hartford, Kentucky
Mr. Greg Pawley
The Cecilian Bank
Cecilia, Kentucky
Mr. Mark Wolford
Casey County Bank
Liberty, Kentucky
Mr. Randall E. Snider
Community Bank
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Mr. Corey Craig
Citizens Bank
Mt. Vernon, Kentucky
Mr. Mac Godby
Lexington, Kentucky

Mr. Orson Oliver
Louisville, Kentucky

Mr. William L. Fallon
Frankfort, Kentucky
Michael W. Hunt
Sacramento Deposit Bank
Sacramento, KY
  • Customer Login

Stay Connected

107 Progress Drive

Frankfort, KY 40601

PO Box 713

Toll-Free: 800-248-3229

Local: 502-695-3000

Mortgage: 800-248-3229

Fax: 502-695-0221




Our Marketing Team


David Fletcher


Shawn O'Keefe


Todd Beers




© 2020 Banker's Bank of Kentucky

  • 107 Progress Drive
  • Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Site powered by ProfitStars.